The Chapel Boys’ Choir of Worcester College, OxfordNoël-CD-Cover-2

Directed and accompanied by Edward Turner & Nicholas Freestone

Available from Worcester College Lodge, or the Chaplain, Jonathan Arnold

The Chapel Boys’ Choir of Worcester College, Oxford present a selection of Christmas music.  The recording ranges from congregational favourites to 20th century British repertoire, including William Mathias, John Gardner and John Rutter, portraying the great tradition of Christmas choral music through the ages and especially its revival in Britain in the 20th century.

Produced and edited by Andrew Post, VIF Records
Artwork: Edward Turner, Photography:

Track Listing

  1. Once in Royal David’s City – Gauntlett/Mann, arr. Willcocks
  2. Sussex Carol – Trad, arr. Willcocks
  3. In the Bleak Midwinter – Harold Darke
  4. Away in a Manger – Kirkpatrick, arr. Willcocks
  5. Nativity Carol – John Rutter
  6. O Little Town of Bethlehem – Trad, arr. R Vaughan Williams
  7. Tres Magi de Gentibus – CS Lang
  8. Sir Christèmas – William Mathias
  9. O Come all ye Faithful – Anon, arr. Willcocks
  10. The Little Road to Bethlehem – Michael Head
  11. Tomorrow Shall Be My Dancing Day – John Gardner
  12. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing – Mendelssohn, arr. Willcocks
  13. Chorale Prelude on ‘In Dulci Jubilo’ (BWV 729) – J.S. Bach


Latest News

Read more